Who I am and what this blog is about

I like math. I like science. I like to share my knowledge with other people. These are the main reasons why I am a teacher. Physics, math, astronomy are my subjects. Prestigious high school, mostly AP classes lately. A lot of work every single day, but I do what I love.  Do I need other challenges in my life?

I started to help my daughter at Golden Key Russian School in September. Real challenge came from the fact that we try to teach elements of science to kids from four to ten years old. This requires using many hands-on activities. We survive and keep kids involved.

The side effect of this teaching is that I gradually change my teaching style in high school physics classes. This blog will describe some of my successful activities that can be useful to others. How long will I keep going? We will see.

Leave a Reply

